Facebook Pixel

Including "The Deceptive Spirits of the Môryô Senki MADARA"! Music from Konami Antiques - Family Computer", a 13-CD box set of Konami's Famicom masterpieces, will be released!

「魍魎戦記MADARA」も収録!コナミのファミコン名作音楽が13枚組CD-BOX「ミュージック フロム コナミアンティークス ~ファミリーコンピュータ~ 」発売決定!

The year 2023 marks the 40th anniversary of the birth of Nintendo's first cassette-type home video game console, the " Family Computer! The " NES 40th Anniversary Campaign Site " has been opened to the public, and various commemorative projects are being carried out. Among them, the " Famicom Talk Shop Kobayashi-Toy Store " on YouTube and the weekly " Famicom National Poll " are filled with memorable Famicom software titles and topics, making many of you feel very nostalgic. I am sure that many of your older friends are feeling very nostalgic. In addition to the names and packages of the Famicom titles, the game music played at the "Famicom Talk Shop Kobayashi-Toy Store" and other locations is also a major factor in bringing back memories. Konami is a company that has produced many famous video game music songs. Konami has produced countless masterpieces, and has also produced a great number of classic titles, all of which are so memorable that you will often want to just listen to the music again. For those people, Konami has decided to release a CD-box that collects the music of Konami's Famicom masterpieces!


44 titles on 13 CD-BOXes!

ミュージック フロム コナミアンティークス ~ファミリーコンピュータ~
Music from Konami Antiques - Family Computer

Music from Konami Ant iques - Family Computer" is a CD-BOX containing the original game sounds of 44 of Konami's classic Famicom (NES) titles! In addition to the 44 titles from " E-Al Kung Fu " released in 1985 to " Esper Dream 2 " released in 1992, " CONTRA FORCE ", which was only released in North America as a bonus track, is included on 13 CDs! This CD-box contains 821 songs on 13 CDs , an astonishing number ! Crazy, isn't it? Fans of the band will be especially excited to hear "Is that title on there? So here's a rundown of the game titles that will be included in the "Music from Konami Antiques - Family Computer" CD-Box!

ミュージック フロム コナミアンティークス ~ファミリーコンピュータ~
Music from Konami Antiques - Family Computer
  • E-Al Kung Fu
  • Twin Bee
  • Gradius
  • Ganbare Goemon! Karakuri Dochu
  • Castlevania
  • Moero Twinbee: Save Dr. Cinnamon!
  • Mysterious Wall Blockcrusher
  • Esper Dream
  • Green Beret
  • Ai Warrior Nicole
  • Labyrinth Temple Dababa
  • Exciting Billiards
  • Getsu Fuuma Den
  • Miracle of Almana
  • Legend of the Magic Castle II: Daimon Bishop Galius
  • Dracula Ⅱ Seal of Curse
  • Salamander
  • Falchion
  • Dragon Scrolls: The Resurrected Demon Dragon
  • Konami Wai Wai World
  • Soul of the Dragon
  • Exciting Soccer Konami Cup
  • Bio Miracle Bokutte Upa
  • Final Command Red Fortress
  • Idol Fairy Legend
  • Mad City
  • Gradius II
  • Ganbare Goemon 2
  • Cosmic Wars
  • Twinbee 3 Poco Poco Daimaou
  • The Legend of Castlevania
  • Gambare Goemon Gaiden Kieta Kogane Kiseru
  • Moai-kun
  • The Deceptive Spirits of the Môryô Senki MADARA
  • Castlevania: The Deceiver's Castle
  • Parodius!
  • Dream Penguin Story
  • Wai Wai World 2 SOS! Parsley Castle
  • Lagrange Point
  • Crisis Force
  • Ganbare Goemon Gaiden 2 Tenka no Zaibo
  • Esper Dream 2: A New Battle
  • Bonus Track : CONTRA FORCE

They are all masterpieces that need no explanation, but "Parodius! The Legend of the Magic Castle II", "Daimajo Densetsu II: Daimajo Galius", and "Yume Penguin Monogatari" are the first titles to be included in this long-awaited release! It's still very much worth it! Of course, Konami Music's popular series such as "Twinbee", "Gradius", "Gambare Goemon", and "Castlevania" are also included, as well as "Konami Wai Wai World" and "Wai Wai World". quot; "Wai Wai World 2 SOS! Parsley Castle" are also included. Personally, I think it's great that "The Deceptive Spirits of the Môryô: The Deceptive Spirits of the Môryô Madara " and " Castlevania: The Castlevania Castle " are included in the package! Especially "The Deceptive Spirits of the Môryô Senki MADARA! At this point, I'm sure Konami fans are excited, but this title also comes with liner notes that passionately discuss the transition of Konami's Famicom music! This work can be called the definitive version of Konami's sound for the Famicom. What's more! If you purchase this title on Konami Style, Konami's official online store, you will also receive the Game Boy version of "Parodius" soundtrack CD as an early purchase bonus! soundtrack CD will also be included!

SPECIAL DISC"ミュージックフロム パロディウスだ!(GB)"
SPECIAL DISC "Music from Parodius! (GB)".

The addition of one CD with 26 songs means that if you purchase early at Konami Style, you will get a crazy 14 CD set with 847 songs in total! The early bird special is limited, so if you want to make sure you get it, pre-order your copy now at Konami Style and wait for it to go on sale! "Music from Konami Antiques - Family Computer" will be released on Wednesday, November 15, 2023 for 13,200 yen (tax included)! For more information, tracks, and pre-orders, please visit Konami Style, Konami 's official online shopping site! Also, on the official Konami Style X account (@konamistyle ), a sample video of one song per day will be posted every weekday evening until November 14, 2023 (Tuesday), the day before the release date. For those of you who are still thinking about buying the album, please check out the preview videos, remember how you felt back then, and consider making a reservation!


Sorry, this article is only available in Japanese and 繁體中文. at the moment.

The latest in the series, "Super Bomberman R 2" and "Fall Guys" will collaborate! Bean Bomber" joins the game!
The latest in the series, "Super Bomberman R 2" and "Fall Guys" will c...

Konami Digital Entertainment Co., Ltd. has announced that "Super Bomberman R 2," the latest title in the series to be released on Thursday, September

©2023 Konami Digital Entertainment